Libertatem Magazine

6th Prof. N. R. Madhav Menon SAARC Mooting Competition

Contents of this Page

The Sixth Prof. N. R. Madhava Menon SAARCLAW Mooting Competition and Law Students Conference, 2020-21 is being organized by Lloyd Law College under technical support from MILAT- Menon Institute of Legal Advocacy Training and SILF- Society of Indian Law Firms.

About Lloyd Law College

Lloyd Law College was established under the aegis of Satlila Charitable Society (SCS) in the year 2003. The college is affiliated to Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut and is approved by the Bar Council of India. It imparts two professional degree programmes, namely, five year integrated B.A.LL.B and the three year LL.B. The college is located in Knowledge Park–II, Greater Noida, India. The campus is spread over five acres of lush green area, with excellent infrastructure, moot court rooms, fully-air conditioned classrooms with smart-boards and a state of the art library. Highly qualified, dedicated and experienced faculty is one of the strengths of Lloyd Law College. Lloyd Law College has been engaged in many international and national collaborations and organizes various curricular activities like international and national mooting competitions, seminars, workshops etc. Recent educational institutions surveys have placed the college in the top league of institutional rankings. The college was awarded the SILF-MILAT Institutional Excellence Award 2018.

Venue: Virtual Mode

Date of the Competition: 30th October 2020 – 1st November 2020

Team Composition

Each team must consist of two speakers and one researcher. The composition cannot be altered under any circumstances whatsoever.


The registration starts from 6th September 2020.

To register click on the link: HERE

Important Dates

Release of Pre-invite to universities/institutions: 5th September 2020

Release of Registration Form: 6th September 2020

Release of India Round Moot Proposition/Brochure: 6th September 2020

Last date to entertain Clarifications: 12th September 2020

Release of Clarifications of Moot Problem: 19th September 2020

Submission of Memorial: 10th October 2020

Result of Memorial qualification Round: 15th October 2020

Final Registration of Selected Memorials: 20th October 2020

Final Memorial Submission: 25th October 2020

Oral Round: 31st October 2020 – 1st November 2020


  1. Top 7 teams shall qualify for the SAARC Rounds of the Competition.
  2. Top 7 teams shall be awarded with a cash prize of Rs. 15,000 each.
  3. The two best law student awardees (one female and one male) will be chosen from the selected students in their final years who are participants in the India round of the 6th Prof. N. R. Madhava Menon SAARCLAW Mooting Competition by the jury (constituted under an MOU between SILF-MILAT and Penn State University, USA).

Registration Amount

The registration fees for India Rounds is Rs. 1,500

Top 60 teams shall qualify the memorial selection rounds and they will be required to pay additional Rs. 1000.

Contact Details

Prof. Akhilesh Kumar Khan, Organising Secretary

Contact Number: 7903099689, 9818147553

Mail to: [email protected] is now on Telegram. Follow us for regular legal updates and judgements from the court. Follow us on Google News, InstagramLinkedInFacebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe for our Weekly Email Updates. Libertatem Group does not take any responsibility for the accuracy of this Event Notification. The post has been shared as we received it from the event organizers/host.

About the Author