Libertatem Magazine

SC Collegium Approves Proposal to Appoint Permanent Judges at Calcutta HC

Contents of this Page

The Supreme Court Collegium on 24th August 2020 has approved the proposal for appointment of following Additional Judges of Calcutta High Court as Permanent Judges of that High Court:

  1. Shri Justice Md. Nizamuddin;
  2. Shri Justice Tirthankar Ghosh;
  3. Shri Justice Hiranmay Bhattacharyya;
  4. Shri Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya; and 
  5. Shri Justice Manojit Mandal. is now on Telegram. Follow us for regular legal updates and judgment from courts. Follow us on Google News, InstagramLinkedInFacebook & Twitter. You can subscribe to our Weekly Email Updates. You can also contribute stories like this and help us spread awareness for a better society. Submit Your Post Now.

About the Author